Kennedy – 3 months

Photobucket

This month…

She loves when I “wear” her and she usually falls asleep
Photobucket

She takes naps in her crib without waking up as soon as she touches the sheets
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

Now that she is used to bottles she’ll take a pacifier
Photobucket

She started day care.
Photobucket

She had her first shots and first out-of-state road trip

She’s talking all the time and giggles

She likes to touch what she’s looking at (that includes clawing our faces)
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

She has much more arm control

She hits several of the toys on her activity mat at one time and goes crazy kicking her arms and legs
Photobucket

Loves the bath… Splashes and kicks

Loves to stand and sit
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Rolls over back to tummy

She likes to hold her blanket and clothes (they usually end up in her mouth) and she just started holding her lovie
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

She usually goes to sleep for the night on the first try now instead of waking back up a few times.
Photobucket

She sleeps on her side and back (I let her sleep on her belly once I’m awake to watch her.
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
Photobucket

Her bedtime has moved up to 9-9:30Photobucket

She went from this…
Photobucket

To this… (she’s breathing fine by the way and it’s not as in-her-face as it looks)
Photobucket

She is finding her thumb more easily, but you’ll usually find her trying to put her whole hand in her mouth (or sucking on her arm and giving herself a hickie!)
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

She does great in the car now and loves to look out the window
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

She spins and moves while she’s sleeping at night and sometimes does a full 180 by the morning.

She likes her bouncer and her butterfly is her FAVORITE toy
Photobucket
Photobucket

She loves her Auntie Lo <;3
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

height:
weight:

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

5 thoughts on “Kennedy – 3 months”

  1. Oh Melissa, She is so sweet. I know I don’t have to tell you, Right? These pictures are so cute, the one of her on the rug with Daddy looks like she is telling him she has a headache or she has heard enough. Then the one where he is eating and it looks like she is telling him that he forgot to share some with her. Ha! She is getting cute little chub, I can not get enough of a little chub on babies. She is just so cute. How are you both doing with work/day care? Thanks for sharing.

    1. She is super sweet… such a good baby! Between the baby rolls and her cheeks she lets everyone know she’s getting plenty to eat! She’s doing great with day care, I think I’m the one that’s still struggling, but I do like getting up and dressed and having a routine again.

  2. Such a sweetie! I have to ask about your transition from the rock n play. I think we need to do that soon because Hayden is getting too squished in it. I am so nervous he won’t sleep well in his pack and play. How did you guys do the transition? Do you have something more cushiony in the pack and play so it’s not so hard?

    1. Honestly, we had no intention of moving her, she just started getting really fussy in the rnp and breaking the swaddle so we stopped both at the same time and tried her in the pnp. I do have a minky sheet cover for the pnp so it’s really soft, but I don’t think it adds much padding.

  3. Sorry for all the comments lol but your baby is SO CUTE!!!! Aren’t babies just the best?! My husband and I are leaving in a few hrs to go out of town, and Cami’s staying with my parents. I spent the majority of the morning teared up and I’m sure I’ll cry the entire drive to Laughlin (about 4 hours). Also, Cami has the same bouncer that you guys have, only it’s the swing version! 🙂

Leave a Reply

