8 Fears (10 Day You Challenge)

So, I missed the boat on 9 and 10… why not just start with 8.

my fears… in no particular order.

one.
Bodies of water… unless I can see my feet. I got stung by a jellyfish once and it’s obviously scarred me for life.

two.
Public bathrooms. I don’t need to elaborate, right?

three.
Sickness/Disease. See fear number 2! I’m not afraid of dying, but I’d rather not suffer. I’m also terribly afraid of someone I love getting sick… drives me crazy that my dad WON’T. GO. TO. THE. DOCTOR… go to the doctor dad!

four.
Kennedy growing up. I want to have THE BEST relationship with her, but the what ifs get to me sometimes.

five.
Death. I know I said I’m not afraid of dying, I’m not, but I’m totally afraid of losing anyone I love and living without them.

six.
Being a parent. Maybe I should say being a parent to a non-baby. Babies don’t scare me… I was ready for Kennedy from day 1. Babies are not as fragile as they seem and they’re resilient. It’s hard to mess up when one of your biggest decisions of the day is whether you should swaddle or not; but as they get older, I’m responsible for REALLY developing, molding, shaping my child and THAT is an overwhelming undertaking…

seven.
Public speaking. Dreading maid of honor speeches that don’t even exist yet.

eight.
The unknown. I would like to know everything. Now. So I can plan accordingly.

Linking Up!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

5 thoughts on “8 Fears (10 Day You Challenge)”

Leave a Reply

