Just So You Know

Sleep regression… it’s happening. Kennedy is now waking up at 1am and 4am every night. She doesn’t cry, she just lays there and talks to herself, but she also doesn’t fall back to sleep until I feed her. Not a fan, not a fan at all.

Postpartum hair loss… it’s happening. TONS of hair…in my brush, in my shower drain, on my clothes, on Kennedy, IN. MY. HAND. Why do pregnant women not lose any hair? Because they should… this is gross and I’m ready for it to be over.

Gel nails… love them! I have the kit with the UV light and do them myself. My last set lasted around 10 days without a chip, but YOU. CAN’T. GET. THEM. OFF! Well, I can’t get them off with the nail polish remover like it says I can…so I’ll be buying the nail removal stuff to try that out.

I washed my hair with baby shampoo this morning. It got the job done.

We sold our boat. A guy drove down from Atlanta, paid us the asking price in cash, and drove away with our boat. This gave David the opportunity to take pictures of thousands of dollars of cash sitting next to his gun (he brought it with to guard said cash). My wannabe hard, like a criminal, husband… it’s endearing, really.

Stewart is getting his teeth cleaned today. Yes, my dog goes to the dentist (the vet does it). He might drive me crazy right now, and I might not like him right now, but he’s still my first baby and he still needs to get his teeth cleaned.

Happy Wednesday, I’m ready for the downhill side of the week!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

5 thoughts on “Just So You Know”

  1. My baby did this 😦 Not fun! And people were like, “Well at least she’s not crying!!” but I was thinking, “it still wakes me up and she won’t sleep till I nurse her!!!” Glad i found your blog through Working Wednesdays!!! I’ve read a bunch of your posts! 🙂

  2. Congratulations on selling your boat. Hopefully Kennedy is just going through a quick growth spurt and she will go back to sleeping well again. How are you doing with work and day care?

  3. Oh my gosh I am so glad to hear you say that Kennedy is doing the sleep regression thing too. Hayden just started this the past two nights and it sucks big time! He wa such a good sleeper and now he wakes up at 12:30 and 3:30, but he cries and wants to eat. Thankfully once I feed him he goes right back down, but it’s deifnitely not fun!

    And the hair loss, yes. I hate it!

    1. Misery loves company, right!? I don’t know what to do… do I feed her and start a “habit” of her getting up or let her try and get herself back to sleep… what is your plan of attack so far?

Leave a Reply

