Kennedy 4 Months

Photobucket

This month…

She is in love with the jumper and she spins and moves all the toys
Photobucket

Photobucket
(yearbooks are good for something….)

She locks her legs when we pull her up so she stand instead of sitting. She stands really comfortably now and her feet are flat instead of curling her toes like she used to. She smiles so big and seem so proud when she stands.

Photobucket

She stopped sleeping through the night for a while… she had a stuffed up nose from allergies and being sick so that didn’t help, but she also went through the 4 month wakeful period. We tried letting her whine and fuss (I wouldn’t let her start screaming) for 1 nap and 1 night when she wasn’t sleeping well, but I vetoed that idea. I decided that she was sleeping well before and we needed to give her a chance to get back to it herself… and she did. She’s back to going down somewhere between 8:30-9:30pm until 5am and down again until around 7-7:30am when I wake her up to get ready for the day.

Photobucket

We moved her to her crib and she might as well have gone off to college. Sometimes I still sneak her into my bed in the morning, but we’re all sleeping better now. She also rolls to her belly when she sleeps now.

She rolls to her belly when she sleeps now
Photobucket

She went on her first plane ride and had her first trip to Chicago to meet my family
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

She had her first sickness which started out as just a stuffy nose with some sneezing, but it didn’t go away. We kept calling the doctor, but she didn’t have a fever so they wanted to wait it out (they said a cold usually lasts for 2-2.5 weeks in babies), so we did EVERYTHING else we could. I ran HOT showers and we sat in the bathroom breathing in all the steam, we used saline mists and saline sprays, the humidifier ran every night, I bought a battery operated nasal aspirator (basically a nose vacuum and she actually liked it) and a nose frida (I bought this in the middle of the night on Amazon from my phone). I’m not all about antibiotics (I’d really rather her be able to fight it off herself), but she wasn’t getting better, she was getting worse and one Sunday morning I. WAS. ANGRY, so I brought her to the walk-in-clinic. She had a fever that morning and got diagnosed with Bronchitis and sinusitis and ended up on antibiotics. Magic. Of course, you were still happy as could be the whole time and no one would have ever known you were sick unless they saw you sneeze or heard you breathing. BEST. BABY. EVER.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

She is getting so strong during tummy time. If I put the mirror in front of her, so she can see herself, she will smile and talk the whole time.
Photobucket
Photobucket

Her hair is getting thicker, but she won’t let go of the dark newborn hair in the back.

She sits in the Bumbo
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
She stares at our food when we eat.

She still eats every 2.5-3 hrs during the day and she has two 3.5oz bottles at daycare. She is totally distracted when she eats… there is too much to touch and look at to concentrate on food

0-3 clothes are too small other than dresses and some onesies. 3-6 fits well, but 6 months is HUGE.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

She pulls her head up to try to sit when she’s lying down or reclined on the boppy

She sits up in the stroller
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

She watches what we’re doing very closely

When she’s concentrating on something she’s holding she makes an “o” with her mouth
Photobucket

She is mesmerized if the TV is on and if she is facing me she’ll drop her head back and look at the TV upside down

She found Stewart and pulled his ears. He wasn’t happy.

She plays with her feet and hands
Photobucket

Her hand-eye coordination is getting really good.

She gets frustrated if she can’t reach what she’s looking at or if the toy is hanging and she can’t get it in her mouth
Photobucket

Drool. So. Much. Drool. Maybe she’s starting to teeth, but her mouth doesn’t show any signs of it.

Photobucket

She laughs so much more now. Before her laugh was ha-ha followed by a LONG squeal, but now she is really laughing. Especially when we play the “drop the clothes on the baby” game or tickle her.

She’s growing too fast and getting too old.

Happy 4 Months, Kennedy Brooke… I love you to the moon and back ❀

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

8 thoughts on “Kennedy 4 Months”

  1. Melissa, She is super cute, she is getting so big. I have to say she looks just like you. That picture of her and her Daddy is so sweet. I hope she is feeling better, that cold and flu seems to be going through everyone. My grandson has had his cold for 10 days also but it seems to be finally clearing up a little. Has she started eating any baby foods yet? In the last picture she looks so Precious.

    1. I have to say, I love hearing that she looks like me πŸ™‚ I do see a lot of her dad in her though! We’re waiting until 6 months to start solids, but that’s actually right at Thanksgiving so I think she’ll have her first food with us at Thanksgiving dinner πŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. She’s adorable πŸ™‚ Mine just turned 4 months on Sept 10th and is about where Kennedy’s at, except Camdyn can fit easily in size 6-9 months lol! How much did she weigh at her 4 month appointment??

    1. Thank you! I love meeting bloggers with babies around the same age πŸ™‚ She hasn’t had her 4 month appointment yet, but I’m guessing around 13.5 pounds and 24-25inches.

      Sent from my iPhone

    1. We’ve only been using it for about a week and a half or so, but I’m loving it so far! It the Summer Slim and Secure Digital Color monitor. The sound and picture are both really great, I think.

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

