Taking Chances

It’s no secret that I don’t do anything that I would consider risky, and most things, in my opinion, are risky. And opposites attract because David doesn’t think ANYTHING is risky and it drives me crazy. I have to say, he makes me ATTEMPT/DO more than I ever would without him and USUALLY when it’s all said and done, I’m glad he made me do it.

like… zip-lining in Jamaica

or

jumping off this dock.

Photobucket

I don’t make him do anything life threatening…

I make him try new foods. I’ll preface this by saying that David ate a tuna sub everyday, sometimes twice, his entire freshman year of college. Not kidding. He finds something he likes and sticks with it. So, I make him try food that he’d never try himself or ASSUMES he doesn’t like.

want some examples?

coffee. Not really a food but you get the idea. It was first attempted at the Atlanta airport, when we got stuck there on our way to Chicago, back in college. I stopped at Seattle’s Best and got a coffee and told him to try it. He now drinks it darker than I do and MAKES FUN OF ME for the amount of cream I use.

plums.

avocado.

hummus.

beans.

carrots… My greatest achievement. He wouldn’t even eat shredded carrots on a salad. The other day… he ate carrots… and he still says they’re not GREAT, but that’s totally OK as long as he TRIED THEM.

greek yogurt. He actually never said he didn’t like this, but I don’t think he would have ever tried it on his own.

vegetarian meals. I cook without meat A LOT and he’s never complained about it, but now he actually requests things like veggie burritos or a veggie stir-fry.

All this to say… we make each other stop being babies and take some chances. I MIGHT die doing the stuff he makes me do and he MIGHT have to spit out what I make him eat. We’re good for each other 😉

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

One thought on “Taking Chances”

  1. Cute… That is what makes a great couple, when you trust him and he puts trust in you. I do agree from what you have said that his seems a little more dangerous that just trying a new food, well unless he is allergic to something. HA

Leave a Reply

