Just So You Know

– I think I slept for about 2 hours last night… and it was in 15 minute increments.

– Kennedy has been sick and she’s really congested so we inclined her mattress a little to keep her elevated and help her breathe a bit. Well, she moves A LOT when she sleeps and when I checked on her I couldn’t even see her on the monitor because she slid down into the corner of her crib.

– We’re going to get pumpkins tomorrow. Obligatory pumpkin patch pictures. Yes, that means in the next few days you will see too many pictures of my kid next to a pumpkin. This does not mean that you will see a picture of her INSIDE a pumpkin with her arms and legs sticking out of it.

– I wasn’t planning on doing a costume for Kennedy this year because, really, no one would see it. BUT she has a fall festival at daycare and they parade (carry) all the babies around in their costumes. So… she will have a costume… I’m in the process of making it and I’m pretty excited about it.

– I’m 99% sure I’m going to learn how to sew. Aside from my Grandma teaching me how to sew a pair of pajama pants when I was in middle school, sewing ribbons on pointe shoes, replacing buttons, or mending small holes in clothes I. KNOW. NOTHING. First things first, a sewing machine.

– Next Friday… she’ll be 5 months.

– As of today… 66 days until Christmas.

Happy Friday.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

7 thoughts on “Just So You Know”

  1. I totally want to learn how to sew also. Although it would probably be one of those things where I get into it for about a week and then lose interest haha!

    1. That’s what I’m afraid of! I’m thinking I’ll start with a cheap sewing machine first (used maybe) and see if I stick with it of not. You should do it!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. I can sympathize! Luke was sick last week. He’s on the mend now, but sickness is no fun. He was a trooper, but I definitely haven’t been getting as much sleep as I’ve become accustomed to! Here’s to hoping that both Kennedy and Luke are feeling 100% SOON!

  3. I hope Kennedy feels better soon, there is so much going around right now. Poor little babes. I don’t believe there is any such thing as to many pictures.HA. I had to chuckle when you said David said you took to many. That is what my husband has always said to me. Pictures are Priceless!

      1. I am so glad to hear she is doing better, there is nothing worse than having your little baby be sick and feeling sso helpless. I am also happy you are not giving in to the picture taking!! HA..Will be looking forward to seeing them.

Leave a Reply

