Kennedy 5 Months

Photobucket

This month…

We went to the pumpkin patch

Photobucket

We went to the beach

Photobucket

She had her first sleepover

Photobucket

We went on a picnic

Photobucket

She’s big enough to go on the bye-bye buggy at daycare

007

She puts her pacifier in her mouth… not always in the right direction, but she’s getting pretty good at it.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

She rolls both ways

Photobucket

She sleeps with her butt in the air and her ankles crossed

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

She came to work with me a few days

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

She goes to bed around 8 and gets up at 6:45

Photobucket

She loves making noise and the sound of her own voice. She makes this random growling noise. All. The. Time.

Photobucket

She learned… THE WHINE. It’s a high-pitched eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. It’s not cute.

Photobucket

She reaches for everything, EVERYTHING. It’s not just stuff directly in front of her either. She will literally throw herself out of your arms to try to reach something she sees.

Photobucket

She got her first fistful of food… a burrito from Chipotle. No, she didn’t get to try it.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

She puts everything, E.V.E.R.Y.T.H.I.N.G, in her mouth.

Photobucket

She loves her feet and hands.

Photobucket

She’s very active and generally won’t stay still.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

She still loves bathtime, but it’s harder now that she keeps trying to grab the washcloth from me.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

She touches everything… scratches it actually. It’s like she likes to feel the texture and hear the sound it makes, too.

Photobucket

She’s starting to bang on things… like the table

Photobucket

She loves when I clap her hands and feet

Photobucket

She does this weird thing where she sucks her top lip into her mouth over and over… She was doing it after she ate and was half asleep, but now she does it all the time. I say weird, but it’s kind of adorable.

Photobucket

She sits on her own for a little while

Photobucket
Photobucket

She stands by herself (while holding coffee table or a pumpkin)

Photobucket

She is starting to reach for me if she’s in her bouncer or if I hold my arms out to her when she’s laying down.

Photobucket

She loves to shake rattles and is particularly happy if she’s got 1 in each hand.

Photobucket

She’s eating 4oz. at daycare 2 times a day and I feed her at lunch.

Photobucket

She still has eating A.D.D. She eats for a second then pulls off and looks around. It hurts, and it’s pretty annoying… I’d like that to stop soon.

Photobucket

She loves frozen teethers.

Photobucket

We loosened the elastic around the legs on her fuzzibunz to 5 and she’s 1 snap looser on the waist of her BGs, but the leg snaps are still tightened all the way.

Photobucket

She’s tall and skinny. She still fits in to her 0-3 month onsies, tops, and dresses and 3-6 stuff is too big, but her 3-6 month pants are almost too short and her 3-6 months footie pajamas are getting tight length wise.

Photobucket

She’s getting more hair. Still with the newborn mullet though and now it’s more of a rat-tail.

Photobucket

Happy 5 Months, Kennedy Brooke…

I hope you don’t mind,
I hope you don’t mind that I put down in words
How wonderful life is now you’re in the world

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

One thought on “Kennedy 5 Months”

  1. Aw she’s adorable! I’m not sure if I even knew you were pregnant! haha I’m sorry it’s been so long since I’ve visited your blog! I’m going to keep it on my sidebar, so I don’t miss anything else! 🙂

    Btw– love her FSU onesie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

