Friday Letters

dear trick-or-treaters
If I’d have known you were going to eat ALL the candy I would have taken some ahead of time!

dear election,
I’m voting today… That means you can no longer air commercials at my house. Just skip it, okay? Thanks.

dear almond-joy-creamer,
You do NOT taste like an almond joy.

dear weekend,
Stay a while.

Happy Friday… linking up!

Photobucket

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

10 thoughts on “Friday Letters”

  1. I’m with you on the weather! We’re in SC and it’s been in the 80s all week! Ready for some actual Fall (for us) weather! And I can’t believe it’s almost Christmas again. So ready, but I’m so behind, too!

    Found your blog via Friday’s Letters. New follower!

    Anna
    the-things-im-learning.blogspot.com

  2. Three offices in three years? Aww. At least you have the windows that open now! šŸ™‚

    I agree on the holidays needing to wait a little. How is it already almost November?

    Found you from the blog hop! Following via email subscription!

    xo
    SEL
    growinglaughingandlovinginlife.blogspot.com

  3. Melissa, Glad you have windows now, fresh air is the best. We can’t open windows here because we have our heat going! HA. I will make a deal with you, you send some warm weather to Vermont and I’ll send some cold weather to you. I also hope you are going to be missed with this new storm that is coming in. Have a great weekend.

    1. You definitely sent the cold weather! It was barely in the 60s Monday and Tuesday! I got my 70s today though so it was nice. I hope you’re staying warm! We you affected by the storm at all?!

      Sent from my iPhone

      1. Thanks for some warm weather, it is not as warm up here as it is down there but it has been in the low 60’s, with many days of rain. We had very high winds and the next town over has been out of power for 3 days as of today. We didn’t get the devastation that they were calling for in my home town but about 45 miles away they got it bad again. They were also hit with Irene in that same town. Poor people I feel so bad for them. Thank you very much for asking. I am enjoying these temps. though.

  4. I haven’t voted yet, but I would appreciate the political commercials to stop at my house, too, if you figure out a way to arrange that – let me know. šŸ™‚

    New follower!! Nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

