Election Day 2012

Another 4 years gone, another election. Our President is a powerful person, but he is nothing like our God.

…God, the blessed and only Ruler, the King of kings and Lord of lords…
1 Timothy 6:15 NIV

…He knows all, does all:
He changes the seasons and guides history,
He raises up kings and also brings them down…
Daniel 2:20 Message

Whatever the outcome, He’s got the whole world in his hands and I’m okay with that.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “Election Day 2012”

  1. Agreed, what a comfort in knowing God will still work good through whatever outcome it may be. My husband and I just discussed this topic this weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

