In My Head

You know how sometimes you end up thinking about something in a really round-about way? That happened to me the other day…

I was getting my hair done and while we were waiting on my highlights they gave me a hand massage.

My thought process went something like this.

This feels amazing…

Why doesn’t it feel the same when I put lotion on my hands?

I never want to lose my sense of touch.

Is there a sense that I’d be okay losing?

Hearing? No. I love hearing Kennedy laugh.

Sight? Definitely no.

Taste? That wouldn’t be great, but I could handle that. Yeah, I’d go with taste.

Why am I seriously thinking about this?

Just thought I’d let you in my head for a minute.

Happy Monday… if there is such a thing 😉

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

