Playing in the Leaves

While David worked in the yard the other day, Kennedy and I played with her first pile of leaves.

Photobucket

She loved touching them

Photobucket

She loved trying to eat them

Photobucket

Hey, God made dirt {so dirt doesn’t hurt}, right?!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

3 thoughts on “Playing in the Leaves”

  1. So cute, Iove when a baby/child experiences things and textures for the first time. It is so fun to see their expressions and what they do with it. Of course there is always a taste test to go along with it. She is getting so big, so cute. I read a blog from Florida and the mom was from Michigan and her family member sends her girls a huge box of leaves every fall so they can play in them. I thought that was such a cute idea.

    1. Oh that’s so sweet!! I was just telling my husband how I used to play on HUGE piles of leaves when I lived in Chicago… Kennedy had a little tiny pile of oak leaves so it definitely isn’t at cool 😉

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

