Do You See The…

There’s this place called Harbor Freight. It’s probably one of David’s favorite places in the whole world. Of course it is, because HF may very well be my least favorite place… It smells like rubber is being manufactured right.there.in.the.store and my nose is burning by the time we leave. Regardless, he loves to drag me there and when the Harbor Freight weekly ad comes in the mail you know he has to search through it.

So…

He was holding Kennedy the other night while I was doing a few last minute things before putting her to bed and from the other room I hear…

Do. you. see. the. 1-ton-capacity-folding-shop-crane?

Do. you. see. the. 1/2″-industrial-quality-super-high-impact-torque-wrench?

Do. you. see. the. 3-speed-portable-blower?

My first thought was to grab the camera…

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

My second was that he needs a boy.

Quality Daddy-Daughter time… I had to document ā¤

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

3 thoughts on “Do You See The…”

  1. Melissa, As I was reading this I was thinking the same thing I had two daughters then our son. My husband taught his girls everything he did our son. We both truley believe that a girl can do as much as a boy and vice versa. He taught them to check their own oil, change a tire,stack wood,rake leaves, you name it he wanted them to be self sufficent and never have to depend on anyone. My son also did stuff with me and loved to cook and he still loves to cook and grill. My daughter has three girls. She raises them the same, they have tools to help her craft and they do everything she does. She does everything even changes her door knobs in her home. (because her husband , a lawyer doesn’t know how) (That’s a secret). She will be a daddy’s girl, work with him and be shopping and cooking with her Momma in her heels when she gets older. She will do it all.She is so so cute. I really think she looks like her Momma. I didn’t comment on your chia blog but OMG I laughed out loud. I know it is not funny for you but I loved that you found a little humor in it. It will get better I hope because you have very pretty hair.

    1. Oh yeah, he’s planning on taking her fishing and all sorts of stuff. She’ll be we’ll rounded and I like that šŸ™‚ And the hair… I figured people would get a good laugh out of it šŸ˜‰

      Melissa Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

