My Tree

It’s December 5th. My Christmas tree… ZERO decorations.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I usually have my tree up and ready to go the day after Thanksgiving. Not having my tree ready by now makes me so sad. It’s not because I’m all bahumbug either… Christmas is my holiday and I still plug the tree in every morning when I wake up and every evening when I get home

Time. It’s just not on my side.

I’m planning to remedy the situation tonight… But maybe I should just keep my fingers crossed that it gets done before Christmas.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “My Tree”

  1. Melissa, the lights look nice on it and the tree looks nice even without the decorations. I know it has been just about a year but I want to Thank you again for last years gift/act of kindness. I will never forget it.

Leave a Reply

