Cosmo Voxbox – Part 1

Are you wondering what the heck Cosmo Voxbox is? Well, it’s a box that Influenster sent me in the mail, filled with products to review.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

I’ve been eating chocolate, writing with pens, spraying perfume, and shaving my legs… a good time all around.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App</a

Let's talk chocolate for a second. Ghirardelli. They sent me a bar of their new Sea Salt Escape {milk chocolate with sea salt and roasted almonds} and you know I grabbed that out of the box before I even looked at the rest of the products because HELLO, it's chocolate, and I have an inner fat kid that controls what I eat. The box gives you "tasting notes" and says there are "peaks of saltiness." I'd agree with that. I didn't taste salt in every bite, but I'd randomly be like, "oh, hey salt" and it was nice, though I think it could stand to be a bit saltier for a salty-sweet lover like myself. I shared it with David because I'm the best. wife. ever. and he liked it, but he couldn't taste any salt {that may also be because he doesn't chew food he just inhales it}. Overall… Chocolate, good. Almonds, good. Salt, good. Try it, you'll like it!

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

Ok, moving on to my other love, office products. Not kidding, I could stand in that isle of Target staring at patterned binder clips and push pins ALL. DAY. LONG. They just scream organization and that makes me happy. I’m also one of the pickiest “pen people” you’ll ever meet. Don’t give me a watery pen, a scratchy pen {worse than nails on a chalkboard}, or a random-globs-of-ink pen. That said, I’ve been trying out the FriXion by Pilot Pens {black and red} for the last few days. The best part, they’re erasable and write pretty darn smooth {gel ink}. The part I don’t like… the location of the eraser. It’s on the end of the pen, like a pencil, but if you put the cap on the end {like normal} you have to take the cap off to erase. I’d prefer the eraser be on the cap. I’m also not a huge fan of the graphic on the pens. It’s too much for me and I think I’d rather it just be plain. Still though, much better than the erasable pens I had to use in middle school and while I wouldn’t write a check with it {its erasable}, I’ll use it.

And that my friends, is part 1. Part 2 will be all about smelling good and being hair free. Get excited.

I wasn’t paid to write these reviews. I was given the products to try out and these are my own, honest to goodness, thoughts.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

One thought on “Cosmo Voxbox – Part 1”

Leave a Reply

