Violet! You’re Turning Violet, Violet!

In my attempts to beat the yeast, I picked up something called Genetian Violet. It’s a topical antiseptic and a natural remedy for Thrush.

My directions were clear… put it on myself and then feed her. She’d then get it in her mouth and we’d both be treated. Simple enough.

Or not.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I woke up the next morning and my baby looked like she’d been sucking on a purple marker all night!

I’m not sure where we went wrong… She’s not a messy eater, but somehow it smeared all over her face.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

It faded… slowly, and towards the end of the day looked like a huge bruise. So, I spent most of the day making sure she had a pacifier in her mouth when we were in public to avoid having CPS called to the house.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Too bad the Pantone color of the year for 2013 is emerald green, because this is a stunning shade of purple.

My baby looks like the Joker.

Published by

melissa0785

Iโ€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

8 thoughts on “Violet! You’re Turning Violet, Violet!”

  1. OH NO, Yikes, That is so awful. I hope things got better quickly for her and yourself. That sure had to be a scary thing to see her mouth like that.I hope you are both doing well. I hope you all had a great Christmas and wishing you a Wonderful and Healthy New Year.

    1. It stinks that she’s got a thrush for sure, but it’s pretty funny looking at her ๐Ÿ™‚

      Christmas was great! Loved having her here with us! I hope yours was great as well!

      Melissa Sent from my iPhone

  2. My daughter had to get that treatment for thrush at the dr’s TWICE! Poor thing looked like Barney for an entire day each time :-/ it never did work either, she ended up on oral meds.

  3. Oh my gosh, I am laughing so hard right now!!! Out loud. All by myself. Her sweet face smiling up at you completely oblivious to the purple! Love it!

    Ps did it help? Thrush is horrible…esp if you get it on the milk makers ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

