Kennedy – 7 Months

7 months. Wow. This month was a blur so I’m looking forward to things slowing down and returning to normal around here.

Photobucket

This month…

She’s pulling up to stand. She’ll stand all day if you let her… she loves it.

Photobucket
Photobucket

She’s trying lots of new foods. We’re doing Baby led weaning and I’ll talk more on that later. So far though, her favorites are hummus on pita bread, plain organic yogurt, sweet potatoes, bananas, yellow squash and green beans. On Christmas Eve she went to town on turkey, mashed potatoes, asparagus, stuffing, and some Cranberry Brussels Sprouts.

Photobucket

She got Thrush.

Photobucket
Photobucket

She’s been in disposables because of the Thrush and she’s about ready to move into size 3 pampers. P.S. my husband is officially a cloth snob… He can’t stop talking about how bad disposables smell. It makes me happy.

Photobucket

She takes a few real crawl steps? and then goes back to army crawling. She gets anywhere and everywhere this way though.
Photobucket
Photobucket

She immediately gets in the crawl position when she wakes up at night.

Photobucket

She learned how to scream. It’s a happy scream and she does it all the time. It’s great… really.

Photobucket

She talks non-stop. No words yet obviously, but lots of da-da, ba-ba-bas… with raspberries, growls, and screams thrown in for good measure.

Photobucket

She LOVES hair. Loves it. Her favorite time of day is when I sit in front of her, hang my head down, and let her go crazy playing with my hair.

Photobucket

She gets SO excited. You always know if she likes something because she sounds like she might hyperventilate.

Photobucket

She’s making the clapping motion, but she won’t do it if you ask her to clap yet.

Photobucket

She’s obsessed with the dogs. They don’t like her because she pulls their fur so they keep their distance. She’s figured out that the only time they’ll go near her is when she eats… So she’s learned to feed them. She spends 3/4 of the time in her chair hanging over the edge trying to play with the dogs.

Photobucket

She had her first Christmas. She preferred the paper, of course. I think she got overstimulated, but after taking a nap with David and I for a few hours she seemed fine.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

She still loves bath time. She still pees every time we set her in the water.

Photobucket

She played piano with Great Grandma Lagestee. She loved it! I’m starting her with violin lessons though… fingers crossed she loves it, but she can pick any instrument.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

She moved into the convertible car seat and she’s a much happier car rider now.

Photobucket

She’s quick. Grabbing stuff before you even realize she’s locked eyes on it.

Photobucket

I’ve decided she’s not a biter… She’s a pincer. She’s got the pincer grip down pat. Don’t worry, I think it probably hurts just as bad as biting.

Photobucket

She can’t, won’t, stay still. On the go… all day.

Photobucket

She’s napping better, but sleeping worse. The older and more aware she gets, the more sleep issues we have. I want my 6-week-old amazing sleeper back.

Photobucket

She knows when I walk away and she doesn’t like it. Love the smile I get when I come back though!

Photobucket

She finally met her friend Colten

Photobucket
Photobucket

She loves making noise. Her spoon on the high chair, banging 2 toys together… You name it, if it makes noise she’s doing it.

Other randoms…

She’s in some 3-6, but mostly 6-9, and 6-12 month clothes.

She eats solids for breakfast and dinner {about an hour after breast feeding}

Tooth count is still at 2.

She still breast feeds every 2.5 hours. She really never started extending her feedings {even with solids}, but my mom said all 3 of us ate like that and it makes sense since breast milk is digested quickly. Doesn’t bother me. I’m officially unphased by feeding her wherever, whenever… with my cover.

Happy 7 Months, Kennedy Brooke ❤

No one will ever know the strength of my love for you. After all, you’re the only one who’s ever heard my heart from the inside. -unknown-

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

4 thoughts on “Kennedy – 7 Months”

  1. Such a cutie! Hayden officially got his first tooth now and notices/cries when we leave the room also. So crazy how quickly these little ones grow up! I can’t believe Kennedy is pulling up on stuff already. That’s crazy!

    1. They are getting so big, so fast! PS I’ve been meaning to comment on your “Don’t Wish It Away” post because I LOVED it, but I read my blogs from my phone and it’s so hard to comment! Just wanted to let you know though 😉

      Melissa Sent from my iPhone

  2. Wow, she is getting so big! I am sure that as her Mama that is not what you want to hear. It sis hard to believe that she is already pulling herself up. She will be walking soon. Then watch out doggies.

Leave a Reply

