Facelift… For My House

I’m not one to leave things in the house the same for very long… and with that said… the house needs a facelift. It’s been too long. This year I’m going to do a bunch of the projects I’ve been talking about for a while… Like the moulding in my dining room {goodbye sad chair rail}.

But first things first.

And our paint color? It’s first. It’s been the same for about 4 years.

I couldn’t be more tired of green…

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I took this picture with my phone and the colors aren’t really true, but you get the idea. I pretty commonly refer to our house as a dungeon… it’s DARK. Now I want the paint to be really light and neutral in hopes of brightening the dungeon. The ceilings have already been painted and that made a huge difference so I’m hoping after I paint the walls it’ll look like the sun is shining a direct beam in there…

{totally realistic, no?}

Anyways, I’m planning to start this weekend so I’ll be back soon with an update… and I’ll fill you in on what color I picked!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “Facelift… For My House”

  1. I have been looking at this site online called Houzz. It has so many nice ideas for rooms,colors and much more. I am not sure if it would be something David will be happy that I passed on. HAHA Just Kidding, I don’t know David at all. I just know it is not the site my husband likes me to find because his home list gets cahnged and longer very fast.

Leave a Reply

