Just So You Know

She bit me. Twice in one nursing session. She thought it was hilarious… me, not so much. I probably confused her when I started laughing at her even though I had tears in my eyes. She just gave me the biggest smile after the first bite and I had to laugh. The 2nd time I was beyond over it…

I’m ready for the time change and warm weather. We keep getting hints of it and then it gets cold again. Cold as in 50-60 degrees. I do not envy all you northerners and your sub-zero temperatures and yes, 50-60 is cold!

Kennedy is starting to find her balance and stand on her own. She did it a few times last night. David is sure she’ll be walking by tomorrow, but he also thought she’d be walking soon at 6 weeks 😉

I haven’t started painting yet. Totally lame, I know, but we started a HUGE garage project and it’s taking forever. 1 thing at a time for now.

How is it February already?!

We’re taking a 2-second trip home this weekend for my BFFOMY’s engagement party and some dress shopping fun.

My boss was in town ALL day Wednesday and most of yesterday. Needless to say, I’ve got a Mental health day scheduled for Monday.

I think that’s all I’ve got. Happy Friday!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “Just So You Know”

  1. OH I would give anything for 50-60 degrees! 🙂 We’re hovering in the sub zero temps and I’m so sick of it!

    I can’t believe she’s standing already….so crazy!

Leave a Reply

