Chalk Full of Wisdom

I had my wisdom teeth pulled out when I was in high school… All 4 of them.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I hope you can tell how ridiculously swollen my whole face is, but if not… take my word for it.

Anyways, it’s a funny thing when you go to the dentist years later and they say “hey, you have a 5th wisdom tooth… No worries it’s small and it’ll probably never come in.”

Ok.

Fast forward a year or so and guess who’s making an appearance. Sir 5th Wisdom Tooth. AND it’s sitting on a nerve or something and my top jaw feels all zingy like I’ve been overdosing on Crest White strips.

So, I have a referral to the oral surgeon. I haven’t decided if I’m going to go or not though. I may be able to push out a baby with no medicine, but I am the worlds. biggest. baby. about the dentist. And the only thing worse than the dentist… the oral surgeon.

Looking like some kind of food-storing rodent is also fairly high on the list…

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

One thought on “Chalk Full of Wisdom”

  1. Ugh I hate the dentist as well. Thankfully I don’t have wisdom teeth at all, so no oral surgery for me, but years of having braces makes me want to stay as far away as I can from anyone who comes at my teeth with a pointy metal stick. Good luck with Sir 5th Wisdom Tooth.

Leave a Reply

