It’s OK Thursday

It’s only Thursday and it should be Friday so today I’m linking up and saying it’s OK.

It’s OK…

That I went to bed at 8:30 last night, make-up on, teeth unbrushed.

That I have only washed exactly enough bottles, nipples, and pump parts to get through the next day ALL. WEEK. The rest continue to sit in the sink.

That I remembered this morning that I had new jeans in a package sitting at the front door. I took them out of the package and put them on… Not only because I love them, but because I need to do laundry.

That Kennedy has been in disposables for the last 2 days because I haven’t stuffed her diapers.

That nothing has gotten done this week because David has been out of town and working late every night.

It’s all OK πŸ™‚ Is it Friday yet?

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

7 thoughts on “It’s OK Thursday”

  1. Oh No, well it is only Thursday but it sounds like maybe that you need a little help to get things back in order. This post makes me feel good to know that I am not the only one that has my house falling down around me this week. Good Luck and Have a great Friday and nice weekend.

  2. I am so glad that I’m not alone this week. And I too am wearing new jeans that have to be washed because I love them and my other jeans are in the wash. Haha

Leave a Reply

