Kennedy – 9 Months

I don’t have a rug picture yet and none of these pictures are edited. It’s sloppy, but at least it’s posted.

9 Months. Here’s what happened.

Fits. Like arch her back, throw her head back, scream and cry… fits. I actually said to her a couple times this month, “I don’t know where my baby is, but you are not my baby.” This month is the first time I’ve actually thought I’d be insane to want more kids… on several occasions.

 photo untitled-0021_zps607749de.jpg

She’s moving everywhere. Into EVERYTHING. There is no point in time where she is sits in one place and stays there.

 photo Kennedy9Months-0259_zpsfe657cce.jpg

 photo Kennedy9Months-0258_zps5407b4f6.jpg

We baby proofed. First with the electrical outlets and then the cabinets and drawers. Not sure it helped… she’s already started to figure out how to pull stuff out of the drawers.

 photo Kennedy9months2ndupload7of8_zpsa855c960.jpg

She’s mastered the sippy cup and SHE. LOVES. IT. We love how she slams the cup down after every sip… it’s like she’s saying “man, that was good.”

 photo untitled-0033_zpsf953952c.jpg
 photo untitled-0034_zps778a1bfa.jpg

She hangs out in the bathroom with me when I get ready in the morning and she figured out she’s tall enough to splash in the toilet… lid must stay down from now on!

 photo untitled-0265_zps0e0aa9ed.jpg

She had her first Valentine’s Day. Since she doesn’t have much interest in toys lately and I have zero desire to fill up my house with them I got her the books “Guess How Much I Love You” and “I Love You More” in the spirit of the day.

 photo Kennedy9Months-0210_zps63442e06.jpg

She got Roselea. Fever followed by a rash.

 photo untitled-0285_zps0f0376b1.jpg

She’s walking along furniture and behind her push walker. She’s really gaining her balance and will let go of both hands to turn and grab onto something else.

 photo untitled-0066_zpsb5c529db.jpg

She stands by herself for a few seconds at a time. She can also bend over or squat down and stand right back up.

 photo untitled-0073_zpsdf7b2f0f.jpg

Her favorite things to play with… my mascara tube, my phone, the dog’s food bowls, the dog’s water bowl, and cords {unplugged of course}.

 photo untitled-0309_zps6d901b0d.jpg

She loves to dump stuff out. At day care I fill up buckets with blocks and random toys, she tips it over, and we start all over again.

 photo untitled-0024_zps1a7beac2.jpg

She LOVES taking laundry out of the laundry basket.

 photo Kennedy9months2ndupload5of8_zpsf73e49a2.jpg

The dogs make her smile and laugh all the time. Just getting near them makes her so excited… she rarely gets near them because they’re so afraid of her, but that’s besides the point.

 photo untitled-9548.jpg

She’s an eating machine… Her favorites are still avocado, blueberries, and black beans, but she was a big fan of baked eggplant so that might be a new fav. She still hasn’t really dropped any nursing feeds, but she nurses less at lunch now.

 photo untitled-0357_zpsa3de722a.jpg

She seems to like sour/tart stuff… She’s had pickles and kiwi so far and she really likes them… No faces or anything!

 photo untitled-0346_zps6357b25e.jpg

Sleep is getting better… with a few nightmarish nights thrown in here and there.

 photo untitled-0298_zpsd4f78ff8.jpg

She knows how to stick her hand into a container and pull the food out.

 photo untitled-0338_zpsdd8ca841.jpg

She understands No. She will always pause, but she doesn’t always stop what she’s doing.

 photo untitled-0341_zps2df5d0d1.jpg

She will usually crawl to you if you ask her to.

 photo untitled-0352_zps70a7f8d4.jpg

She waves, claps, and gives kisses.

 photo untitled-0325_zpsa6deac72.jpg

No words yet… still just babbling.

 photo untitled-0264_zpsce02f8f3.jpg

When I nurse her she tries to put her fingers in my mouth… The whole time.

Happy 9 months, Kennedy Brooke. I love you more than anything in the whole, wide world.

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

11 thoughts on “Kennedy – 9 Months”

  1. Oh, wow doesn’t time fly by so fast? She is just so cute and getting so big. I love all those big smiles, she looks like she is a happy baby. I love the one with the dog(tail) in front of her and that huge grin like oh I wish I was a little faster and could get a hold of that tail. I hope you are all feeling better.

  2. What is it with the cords?! Hayden is obsessed with them and when I say no and make him move away from them he throws a fit too. How is it possible that they can do that at 9 months?! I can’t imagine how much worse they’ll get haha!

  3. She is just so gorgeous – you must be so proud of her.

    “Guess how much I love you” is probably my all time favourite children’s book – my daughter was given a copy the day she was born and I never tired of reading it.

    Kate x
    http://www.kateathome.com/

  4. She is so cute – I absolutely LOVED this age. Although I think every single age has me saying, oooo it’s my favorite! this one I will always look back on fondly.

Leave a Reply

