After The Party It’s The… After Party {and a bowl of pasta salad}

My mom and I hosted a bridal shower for my sister a few weeks ago {she’s getting married, obviously, AND I still can’t really wrap my mind around that}

Anywho… The shower was great and she got to catch up with some her Orlando friends.

 photo loshower1of1_zps61c1fb81.jpg

I also found some ridiculous purple tulips {we’re Dutch so naturally we lurve us some tulips} that I couldn’t stop taking pictures of

 photo IMG_4835_zps62d7d4fe.jpg

But…

it was really the after party that’s worth mentioning.

Bowls of pasta salad…

 photo loshower1of2_zpsf5ce5129.jpg
 photo loshower2of2_zps7177e0c9.jpg

Pounding pitchers of lemonade…

 photo IMG_4836_zpsdaaace93.jpg

Too cool

 photo IMG_4837_zps402a120c.jpg

Basically, we’re straight off of an episode of girls gone wild Gilmore Girls.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

4 thoughts on “After The Party It’s The… After Party {and a bowl of pasta salad}”

  1. Sometimes it’s those not so crazy moments that make the best memories. For my bachelorette party, (which was the night before my wedding,) my girls and I watched movies in my hotel room while munching on Cheetos and cupcakes with penis candies my sister made. I’m so thankful we did that instead of going out like the boys because we weren’t hung over the next day!

Leave a Reply

