Baby #2… The Details

I know I said I would post this yesterday, but I got hit with some kind of stomach bug from the plane or something and I was sick ALL day. So here it is today and it worked out because I had a doctors appointment this afternoon.

Where to begin?

I’m 10 weeks 6 days today.

The due date is November 13, 2013, but I’m not really paying any attention to that for 2 reasons…

1. Kennedy took her sweet time getting here
2. We’re not really sure of certain dates like I was with Kennedy. We’re solely going off of the ultrasound measurement for dating on this one.

The heartbeat at the first ultrasound was 145 bpm and today it was 163 bpm.

I’m sick, but not as sick as I was with Kennedy. I get sick every morning when I wake up and feel nauseous randomly throughout the day, but with Kennedy I was sick all day every day until 17 weeks.

I need meat. I guess it’s the protein, but non-meat foods that are high in protein won’t make me feel better it has to be meat. I could eat a steak at 8am and meat always sounds good to me.

I don’t want sugar. Fruits are fine, but candy, ice cream, all sweet stuff doesn’t sound good to me. All my Cadbury Eggs from Easter I didn’t eat them… David did.

Coffee tastes like cigarettes. I’ve never smoked a cigarette before, but you know that awful smell after someone smokes and it’s lingering on their clothes… That. Coffee tastes like that. Couldn’t tell to you why.

I haven’t been craving much, but I was all about chicken salad for a while and I have a love affair going on with sour cream.

Here’s the first ultrasound picture at 7w1d and I’ll have another one in about a week.
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

13 thoughts on “Baby #2… The Details”

  1. Wow. I totally missed this apparently?? Congrats!!!! My second was born November 13 2012 :). The second pregnancy was much different than the first as well. Hope that morning sickness goes away soon and hoping you a wonderful healthy pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

