Just So You Know

It’s May and it’s 74 degrees here today… Seriously… I live in Florida for a reason and if I wanted cold I’d be in Chicago.

Speaking of Chicago, my single-girl-after-college plan was always to move to Chicago {trying to drag my BFF along of course} and work for the CBOE… pretty obvious that was Plan B at this point

Folded chips are THE BEST. Makes my day to pull a folded chip out of the bag.

Kennedy is walking! She always does new things right after I write a post saying she can’t/won’t whatever. She’s probably taking 10-12 steps at a time now.

We’ve been dog-sitting for about a week and I’ve decided that we will never have 3 dogs. I’ve never wanted that many anyways, but there are just far too many legs hanging around my feet and getting in the way.

I think that that’s it for now. Happy Monday… and I can say that because Mondays are no different to me than any other day 😉

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “Just So You Know”

Leave a Reply

