Prego Progress |14 Weeks|

I was 14 weeks yesterday, but David was out of town and I didn’t feel like trying to take a picture by myself while keeping Kennedy away from the camera… I can just see a broken camera and lots of unusable pictures.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

This week she/he is the size of a {3.4 inches long and 1.5 ounces}.

Here’s the side by side…

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I’m feeling…
– Pretty good! Still nauseous in the morning, but I only got sick once this week. I feel like I have a decent amount of energy back, too.

– still haven’t felt anything that I am for sure is baby… I’ve thought it a few times, but I’m waiting to call it.

– Maybe it’s because I feel bigger already than with Kennedy, but I’ve caught myself with my hands on my stomach a few times already. It’s like a weird subconscious thing and at some point your hands are just always on your stomach. It just didn’t happen with her until later…

I’m craving…
I don’t HAVE to eat meat to keep from getting sick anymore so that’s nice, but that’s still what I want.

Water and lemonade. I’m SO thirsty all the time and it makes my mouth hurt. It’s like I walked through the Sahara or something. Driving me crazy.

I’m looking…
Definitely getting bigger and I pulled out a pair of maternity jeans this week. I still fit in regular clothes, but like I said last week… big, loose, and comfy. If it’s not comfortable… I’m not wearing it.

On a random note…

– David is calling the baby meatball now… don’t ask
– We’re making some name progress, but like last time we’re keeping it a secret… until David starts telling people because he’s not good with secrets.

Until next week!

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

3 thoughts on “Prego Progress |14 Weeks|”

  1. Such a cute little baby bump, love that Kennedy is in the picture, good way to measure her weekly. I also thought it was cute that in the photo when you were pregnant with Kennedy yo can see yor tip of yor fur babies nose. Glad you are feeling better.

  2. You look adorable šŸ™‚ How cute Kennedy photo bombed this pic! haha

    I have been craving strawberry jelly, too! And fruit and breakfast anything! Big comfy clothes are a must right now for me as well! And I’m also getting SUPER thirsty. Lemonade sounds really good right now, actually šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

