Beach Day

Last week we got up super early and drove to the beach to take some engagement pictures for my sister and her fiancé. Since we were there we made it a beach day… of course 95% of the pictures we took are of Kennedy, but that pretty much sums up the day.

First, I have to say that Kennedy picked out her bathing suit. We held up 2 suits and she kept touching this one and got so excited when we handed it to her. She got good taste… it’s ridiculously cute.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

After breakfast she played a bit before needing a nap

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

She snuggled with Auntie Lo

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

and passed out

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

This time she was 100% terrified of the water. Her whole body was shaking and she just cried if she got too close.
She did have fun looking for shells and this time she didn’t put the sand in her mouth. {sorry for the butt shot}

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

There were people fishing next to us and they caught a TON of sharks. Yes, sharks. This is why I don’t go in the water… I don’t care if they’re tiny that means the big ones are out there making babies.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

My sister and I haven’t taken a picture together in a really long time so we were glad to finally take one… And #2 is in it {kind of}.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

And the pictures ended up being super cute…

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Have I mentioned before how much I love the beach?! Because I do.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

3 thoughts on “Beach Day”

  1. She is just so cute. I have to say I wish I could look that good (being pregnant) and have a small baby in a bikini. (Not being weird – just a compliment) That shark really freaks me out.

Leave a Reply

