Pink or Blue?

We find out today if #2 is a girl or a boy so I figured I’d post the same tests we did with Kennedy for this one and added a few more for good measure…

Ring test – We’re going with a pendulum motion which means BOY

Heart Rate – Meatball’s heart rate has been consistently higher than 140bpm (145, 163, 157) which means GIRL

Chinese Birth Chart – GIRL

Those 3 are the ones I did with Kennedy and we had the same results.

Moving on…

High or Low {carrying}
I look just like I did with Kennedy so far and I’d say I’m carrying high which means GIRL

Even or Odd {Mayan thing where the age of the mother and year at conception determines the sex… Both even or odd is a girl and even and odd together is a boy}

I’m 27 and it’s 2013 GIRL

Beauty Stealer? {girls are supposed to “steal your beauty” and make you break out etc. while boys make you all glowy and pretty} GIRL

I hated my skin with Kennedy and this is round 2.

Sick? {Girls make you sick and boys don’t} GIRL

Basically, if we’re having a boy I’ll definitely be proving just about every wives tale wrong today…

And the question everyone is asking… What do we want?

Obviously, David and I only care about having a healthy baby. We are SO excited that God has given us another baby to love and neither of us will be disappointed at all either way, but I don’t think there is anything wrong with the parents wanting or envisioning one or the other.

David would like a boy, but he’s already told me several times, before we even knew we were pregnant this time, that he would love it if all our kids were girls.

I think I want another girl. I love, LOVE having a sister and I really hope Kennedy can have that same experience. AND they’ll be so close in age it would be so fun for them!

So, that’s that. I’ll be waving a pink or blue flag around here soon… I’m just glad that God decides for us!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

4 thoughts on “Pink or Blue?”

  1. What an exciting time for you all. I had two girls very close together 12 months and 5 days apart. They are VERY close and have always been. Like you it never mattered to us as long as you get a healthy baby. Good Luck! I can’t wait to hear the news.

Leave a Reply

