five.

Today I get to celebrate being married to David for 5 years. FIVE!

We’re supposed to be heading to Moorea, my absolute TOP vacation destination, or somewhere cool like Hawaii or Italy, but when we made those plans back in the day we didn’t think about the baby we’d have or the other one I’d be pregnant with.

Plans change and now it will be super low key… and very much our style.

I know 5 years is a milestone, but I haven’t the faintest idea what any of those traditions are.

All I can tell you is this…

It doesn’t feeI like I’ve been married 5 years.
I love the life that we’ve built together and I couldn’t imagine my life any other way.
I love being married to him.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Happy Anniversary, baby! Moorea in 5 years for the win!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

5 thoughts on “five.”

Leave a Reply

