What I Say About David

He did it for me, so in honor of David’s day here’s what I have to say about him.

He eats way. too. fast. It’s alarming and people constantly comment that 1 second he had a plate full of food and then it’s suddenly gone. My sister once dared him to eat 6 saltine crackers in a minute because it’s supposed to be nearly impossible… he finished them with about 30 seconds to spare {try it I can’t do it}.

He would LOVE to be on the show Wipeout {If you know him you’d
understand}. We actually looked into it, but you have to live in CA to be on it.

He’s funny. I don’t know where he gets it from or how his brain works sometimes, but he loves to make people laugh and he’s good at it.

He’s meticulous {borderline OCD} about our yard. I sometimes have to actually say to him, “no, that tree was trimmed a week ago… you are not trimming it again.”

His love language is quality time {so is mine}. He loves spending time with Kennedy and I more than anything and I can’t tell you how much I love this.

He always, always leaves drawers and cabinet doors open. I guess it’s easy access for later.

He is constantly telling me about ideas he comes up with. Slogans, inventions, fixing inefficiencies in companies, business startups. Honestly, they’re good…

Last, but probably the most important… he’s an amazing husband, father, and spiritual leader for our family and I thank God for him every day.

Happy Father’s Day, baby! All 3 of your girls love you ❤

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

