Prego Progress |20 weeks|

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Musings on the Weekly Photo(s):
– Kennedy photo bomb

Marination Time: 20 weeks

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Comparison:

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I traded a dog for a baby… good trade.

Fruit of the Week/Size of Meatball:
This week she is the size of a banana and measures 6.5 inches inches long and weighs 10.5 ounces.

Movement: she’s getting stronger… I say yay, but that just means she’s closer to hurting me. David has felt her a few times now, but barely.

Cravings:
– Not much. Candy is still too sweet so I want stuff like pineapple and natural sugars, but that doesn’t mean I didn’t eat about 500 of the cookies my mom made last weekend.
– I would like someone to make a “grilling/BBQing” scented air freshener… Best smell ever.

Symptoms:
– I’m just more tired this time… not the exhausted first trimester tired, but still. I blame it on chasing Kennedy around all day instead of sitting at a desk all day.
– my feet hurt when I wake up
– random heartburn
– RLS
– pretty sure she’s hopping around on my bladder… One second I’m fine and the next I’m about to pee on myself.

Can’t complain though… Everything is super mild and it’s been easy going so far.

What I Miss:
– buttons and snaps. As much as I love how comfortable maternity clothes are it’s hot out and throwing another band of material around my stomach is not my favorite thing.

Sidenotes/Highlights
– halfway mark! Officially on the downhill to meeting my baby girl ❤

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “Prego Progress |20 weeks|”

  1. Oh Melissa, you look amazing, It looks like you are about the same size, are you or do you feel it is different this time. I love the trading the dog for the baby, she is So cute. Could she look any more like you? Do people think that she looks like her Daddy or does everyone think that she looks like you? You look small for being half way there I think but I am sure it doesn’t feel it when it is hot!

    1. Aw thank you! I think I’m about the same size this time, but I haven’t gained as much so far so we’ll see 🙂 I get a lot of people that say she looks like me, but I do see a lot of David in her.

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

