Product Review |Mary Kay|

The latest product Influenster sent me was a box full of Mary Kay make up. I was really excited about this one because I’m a make up lover. Day to day I don’t wear much, but I think it’s fun and I love to try new make up. They sent lash primer, mascara, eye shadow, lip stick, and a make up brush.

So, here’s what I thought.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Lash primer – It’s clear and the lash primers I’ve used before were white {easy to see}. I’m not a fan of lash primers in general {I don’t think they do anything a good mascara doesn’t}, but I couldn’t tell if I was even getting anything on my eyelashes. I actually checked to make sure the wand wasn’t dry. Ultimately, I’m not a fan.

Lash Love Mascara – It’s a lengthening mascara and I think it does lengthen, but…

I always hate mascara when it’s new. I usually buy a new mascara a few weeks before I run out, open the tube and pump the wand a few times, close it up and wait. When I finally use it, it’s not so thin and works SO much better. That said, I tried this mascara the day I opened it and again after a few days. It separates the lashes really well and it doesn’t clump at all. I probably still need to come back to the mascara after it aged a bit, but I liked it.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Cream Eye Color and Cream Eye Color/Concealer Brush – This was a cream eye shadow and it worked great. It was buildable so I could add more layers to get a deeper color and after wearing it all day I still never had creases where the eye shadow clumped up. The color they sent me was Violet Storm and I really liked the color and the brush they sent also worked really well.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

True Dimensions Lipstick – It felt light and smooth, I really liked the color {Pink Cherie}, and the way you pop the lipstick out of the tube is fun. A win in my book.

Excluding the primer, I was really happy with all the products and I would definitely buy them myself.

I received these products complimentary for testing purposes from Mary Kay and Influenster. The review is my own honest to goodness opinion.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

