Prego Progress |23 Weeks|

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Musings on the Weekly Photo(s):
– I feel like this shirt accentuates the bump…

Marination Time: 23 weeks

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Comparison:

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Fruit of the Week/Size of Meatball:
This week she is the size of a grapefruit and measures 11.4 inches long and weighs 1 pound 3 ounces.

Movement: Yep. She kicks Kennedy on the regular, but Kennedy hasn’t seemed to notice yet. Kennedy pokes and smushes her all the time so they’re about even. Ahhh, sister love… so sweet.

Cravings:
– David is jealous of BBQ grills… He thinks I love them more than him.

Symptoms:
– heartburn {really mild, but all different times during the day and I can probably count on 1 hand the number of times I had it with Kennedy.
– shortness of breath.

What I Miss:
– Not much this week. I’ll probably start complaining more here in the next few weeks.

Sidenotes/Highlights
– so I posted this picture on Instagram at 23 weeks with Kennedy…

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Uh huh. So you understand why I’m ridiculously happy to report that I still have ankles and zero swelling… for now.

– there may have been a slight bridesmaid dress crisis because my dress didn’t fit! Totally cool a week before the wedding. Luckily, the seamstress is awesome and she fixed it for me, BUT I can’t grow at all this week!

– the midwife I saw told me to lay off the carbs/sugar because I gained too much this month. For the record, I’m only up 15 pounds so far and since I gained 60+ with Kennedy {no that’s not a typo} I think I’m doing pretty dang good! And but also… it’s not carbs and sugar I’m eating, but thanks. We’re not friends.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

5 thoughts on “Prego Progress |23 Weeks|”

  1. I cannot believe your ankles looked like that at 23 weeks! Did that last the entire rest of the time? Mine got pretty bad toward the end but not until like 30 some weeks. You poor thing! Glad to hear it’s not happening as early this time 🙂

    And you seriously gained 60 lbs with Kennedy? No way….you hid it well and sure shed it quickly! You’re looking great! Have you guys picked a name yet?!

    1. My ankles were insane! Every night they looked like that and then they’d be normal again in the morning.

      Totally not kidding about the weight gain… It was a lot of water I guess bc I lost about 30 pounds the week after she was born, but it sucked! No clue why I’m not gaining the same this time…

      I wish we had a name, but no. There’s a couple David likes, but nothing I’m sold on. If you have any idea throw them my way!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. I can’t believe how much you swelled at only 23 weeks last pregnancy! Wow! My feet are starting to swell, but just a little. I’m sure it will get worse as I enter the 3rd trimester.

    I need to seriously lay off the sweets– already gained about 15-20 pounds. I haven’t weighed myself since last Dr. appt. though, kinda scared to! haha I’m going to try and limit my sweets, though. SO hard!

    1. The weight gain sucks… I never would have guessed I’d gain as much as I did last time… Water or not seeing the scale go up and up and up is no fun!

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

