Prego Progress |24 Weeks|

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Musings on the Weekly Photo(s):
– awkward… my other leg is showing just enough to make my legs look huge and weirdly deformed. Just me?

Marination Time: 24 weeks

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

– I’m all like yay 6 months and then I’m all like holy pregnancy I’m having another baby in 16ish weeks.

Comparison:

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Fruit of the Week/Size of Meatball:
This week she is the size of a cantaloupe and measures 11.8 inches long and weighs 1 pound 7 ounces.

Movement: She’s definitely getting a lot more active and I can feel her moving pretty much all the time if I actually pay attention.

Cravings:
– same old same old.

Symptoms:
– the round ligament pain was pretty serious this week.
– heartburn
– shortness of breath

What I Miss:
– I would have been nice to have glass of wine {or 10} at the wedding reception after the craziness of the day.
– wearing heels without wanting to cry. I definitely over did it on Saturday and after the wedding my feet hurt so bad. I woke up that night and I ALL the muscles in both my feet were spasming and locking up and my toes were all contorted. I had to get up and soak my feet in the bathtub for like 30 minutes to get them to relax. Oh. So. Painful.

Sidenotes/Highlights
– I fit in my dress for the wedding!
– This is usually considered viability week! Yay, #2… but keep cooking.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

4 thoughts on “Prego Progress |24 Weeks|”

  1. You look great! No your legs do not look deformed! haha They are actually small compared to mine! It’s hard to catch me in shorts right now! haha Dresses and capris have been my go-to this summer.

    I have also had shortness of breath, too. I haven’t had heartburn yet, though and I hope I don’t get it.

    Exciting you’re 6 months! Gosh, it really does fly by when you reach the 2nd trimester! This month alone has went by quickly!

    1. Haha thanks 🙂 you look great, too, but I know what you mean about no shorts… I was so swollen when I was pregnant with Kennedy I wanted to be totally covered!

      The heartburn hasn’t been bad, but it’s definitely annoying… Hopefully you won’t have to deal with it!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. p.s. aren’t those shoes getting uncomfortable for you? I have the same pair and I can barely strap them myself anymore! I have to have my husband do it for me! haha They also feel tight, even on the last notch, so I think my feet are starting to swell.

Leave a Reply

