Prego Progress |26 Weeks|

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Musings on the Weekly Photo(s):
– today was my birthday and we were about to leave for the beach… So you can just ignore the hair.

Marination Time: 26 weeks

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Comparison:

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

– seriously, I’m not doing anything different this time! Eating the same and everything {last time I was still taking spin classes at the gym}! I guess every pregnancy really is different…

Fruit of the Week/Size of Meatball:
This week she is the size of a head of lettuce and measures 14 inches long and weighs 1 pound 14 ounces.

Movement: She’s hurting me now. She’s lower than Kennedy so my ribs are happy, but other areas are not so lucky. Last night David had his hand on my stomach and she kicked me so hard I said ouch. David thought he did something and said sorry so I had to tell him it was her and not him.

Cravings:
– so I got the pretzel cheeseburger… It was just OK. Definitely not what I built it up in my head to be.
– apple pie, but really the apple slices my mom and grandma make. Hey mom… I’m coming home this weekend if you feel the urge to peel 500 apples and make this for me 😉

Symptoms:
– heartburn
– shortness of breath
– lots of braxton hicks
– lightning crotch {total scientific term – google if you must}
– my feet hurt {maybe from the ligaments relaxing or whatever, but they hurt and that’s all that matters}
– my fingers swelled up when we were walking yesterday, but that’s it for swelling so far

What I Miss:
– cooler temperatures…. And with that you know I’m super pregnant because normal Melissa would never say this.

Sidenotes/Highlights
– I’ve officially gotten big enough to go from the awkward stomach glances from strangers {where you can watch them mentally try and decide if your pregnant or not} to the awkward comments. I haven’t had anyone say anything until this week and it’s like all the sudden there’s a green light to talk about it. So excited.
– passed my glucose test.
– 98 days til my due date {double digits!}
– next week starts my 3rd trimester
– no, she really doesn’t have a name.
– my next doctor appointment starts every other week visits.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

