Prego Progress |28 Weeks|

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Musings on the Weekly Photo(s):
– getting biggerrrr…

Marination Time: 28 weeks

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Comparison:

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

– these comparisons just make me laugh… When I feel big I need to just look at these

Fruit of the Week/Size of Meatball:
This week she is the size of an eggplant and measures 14.8 inches long and weighs 2 pounds 9 ounces.

Movement: So, I’m pretty sure she’s really liking laying sideways in there. She kicks and stretches and BOTH sides of my stomach look like she’s trying to break out. It’s creepy… There’s definitely only 1 baby in there though.

Cravings:
– apples slices for the win! So good!
– iced coffee… the carmel mocha from Dunkin Donuts is amazing.

Symptoms:
– heartburn
– shortness of breath
– lots of braxton hicks
– RLS and my feet hurt
– tired

What I Miss:
– I’m just generally not a fan of being pregnant this week… I think all the excitement/newness of a first pregnancy overcompensates for how not fun being pregnant can be and this time there is no newness to cover up the lack of fun I’m having this week.
– the third trimester tiredness is kicking in I think… I’ve just been more tired in general this time around, but I’m feeling it more lately.

Sidenotes/Highlights
– I’m obsessed with the newborn diapers I got in the mail… They don’t get any cuter and they’re SO tiny!

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “Prego Progress |28 Weeks|”

  1. I wonder if you are more tired because you are chasing your little angel around all day😉? You look really good, has this pregnancy been a lot different than with Kennedy?

    1. I think she’s definitely adding to the lack of energy… It’s very different chasing her all day when last time I was at a desk all day!

      It’s definitely been different in some way, but others are very similar. The biggest difference is the weight gain I think.

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

