Prego Progress |32 Weeks|

 photo 32weeks-4176_zpsecbbaa50.jpg

Musings on the Weekly Photo(s):
– I take these pictures on a Wednesday… mom attire. Sorry, but you’ll probably see nothing but ponytails, shorts, a t-shirt and no shoes most of the time.

Marination Time: 32 weeks

 photo E700C4D8-2249-4C00-B24A-4EBB4933AE72-1430-000000E61EC7212E_zps3f6960e9.jpg

Comparison:

 photo 6E08FC94-DD0B-45A4-8E8C-266357BA341C-1430-000000E6061457FA_zps70171e4c.jpg

– Holy. COW… Literally. So, I was probably in the high 40’s to low 50’s in weight gain with Kennedy at this point. So. Much. Swelling. I’m up 23 pounds right now with #2. It still kind of baffles me as to why this time is so different than the last {especially since it’s summer and the swelling should be worse}, but I’m not complaining. I’m eating the same as I did last time and while I’m not working out and taking spin classes this time I’m chasing Kennedy around all day and walking about 4 miles a day so exercise wise I think I’m about even. Weird. Just weird.

Fruit of the Week/Size of Meatball:
This week she is the size of a squash and measures 16.7 inches long and weighs 3 pounds 16 ounces {isn’t that 4 pounds?}.

Movement: She’s getting really strong. Sometimes I feel like she kicks and it moves my whole body side to side. She’s still rolling around a lot and I feel/see little bony whatevers moving across my stomach or poking out the side. It’s cute, really.

Cravings:
– Key lime pie and fruity type anything really. I got smart and decided that I probably shouldn’t eat pie every night so now I’m all about the Key Lime Pie Chobani Flips… it’s not pie, but they’re really good! David also appreciates this because he might as well be a girl when it comes to sugar and he usually eats half the pie with me. Fat. Kids. For. Life.

Symptoms:
– I feel like I could sleep 12 hours a day and still be exhausted.
– she’s still hanging out on some kind of nerve and it kind of feels like I pulled my groin muscle or something. Walking is no fun right now.

Labor Signs: none yet… BUT I started re-reading Ina May’s Guide to Childbirth so you know it’s getting close now. I really like this book, but seriously, some of the birth stories that are in there from the 70’s are ridiculous. I think those hippy moms were still tripping on acid when they wrote those.

What I Miss:
– I’m OK this week… nothing new to complain about at least.

Sidenotes/Highlights
– I’m 8 months now!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

5 thoughts on “Prego Progress |32 Weeks|”

    1. Aw, thanks 🙂 it is totally crazy though seeing the difference between the 2… My grandma keeps asking if we’re sure it’s a girl because she carried her boys like this. If I pop out a boy that would be crazy!

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

  1. So crazy you’re 8 months now.. ahh! You look awesome! What a difference in how much you weighed and feel with each pregnancy! I have gained a little under 20lbs so far. I’m also experiencing such strong movements like you are! It’s just the neatest feeling! Oh and I love those Chobani Key Lime Pie flips! So yummy!

    1. Thanks! We’re both getting close now! You’re doing awesome weight wise to be under 20… We’ll see where I end up, but I’m happy so far with how much I’ve gained.

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

  2. Awww, You look GREAT, that is great that you have gained so little as long as the Drs. think its fine. I also had that same pain when I was pregnant with my son, I hope that yours goes away very soon. I loved that feeling and sight of their little parts going across my belly. That little angel will be here before you know it. What does Kennedy think or does she not really have it figured out? I can not wait to see her nursery.

Leave a Reply

