5 on Friday

•one•
Today is David’s birthday. He’s 29 so it’s his last year in his twenties… getting old! Happy Birthday, baby I love getting old with you!

•two•
I don’t like fall. I don’t hate it, but I certainly don’t get excited about it like the blog world does.

•three•
On the same fall-crazed note… I’ve never had a Pumpkin Spiced Latte.

•four•
I’m getting really excited for after-baby shopping. I keep looking at all the cute fall/winter clothes coming out and I can’t wait to buy it and wear it… bump free!

•five•
7 Fridays left before my due date!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

8 thoughts on “5 on Friday”

  1. You don’t like fall?! I do agree it’s kind of blown out of proportion in the blog world but I’ve always loved it, basically because it means the Holidays are coming! 🙂 Plus I do love me some pumpkin flavored stuff!

    I suppose the weather doesn’t really change much for you either so that is probably another reason!

    1. Yeah, I guess since we don’t have the season change it’s not as fun, but I’m a summer/beach girl. I do agree it’s exciting to know the holidays are coming though!

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

  2. lol, i think we dont get as excited for fall because were in florida. we dont really see the season change. its still hot, no falling leaves, and surprisingly i have not have a psl either 😉

Leave a Reply

