Prego Progress |35 Weeks|

 photo 35weeks-4234_zpse6e2d838.jpg

Musings on the Weekly Photo(s):
– Yeah, sorry for the bra shot.
– I just woke up as you can see from my barely open eyes.

Marination Time: 35 weeks {35 weeks down 35 DAYS to go!}

 photo A77C1ECA-7C34-4C34-9B81-4399CDC1EA9A-4518-0000056830AC4654_zpsfdefbd8e.jpg

Comparison: No comparison shot this week… can’t say that I’m sad.

Fruit of the Week/Size of Meatball:
This week she is the size of a coconut and measures 18.2 inches long and weighs 5 pounds 6 ounces.

Movement: It’s definitely slowing down now. More stretches and kicks here an there instead of the constant rolling and moving.

Cravings:
– Root Beer

Symptoms:
– Same old, same old… sitting for any length of time is my least favorite thing ever.
– This time around I’ve been using coconut oil and Earth Mama Angel Baby on my stomach, but I just bought some bio oil {like I used last time} and I’m pretty sure I’m allergic to it now. My stomach was burning and itching like crazy for a few days even after I stopped using it.

Labor Signs: none yet…

What I Miss:
– there’s a lot of things, but nothing I can’t handle for another 35 days or so ๐Ÿ™‚

Sidenotes/Highlights
– um… she may never have a nursery. We’re still dealing with walls that need another coat of paint and cement floors.

Published by

melissa0785

Iโ€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

10 thoughts on “Prego Progress |35 Weeks|”

  1. You look great! I feel you on the nursery stuff! lol We JUST finished painting and I have moved all stuff in the nursery.. now I need to decorate and put things away. I can’t believe in just 4 something weeks you’ll meet your baby girl!

    1. Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t believe how quick it’s coming up! Hopefully our nurseries will get done… I’m sure they will I just feel the need to organize and I can’t! Btw your maternity pictures were beautiful!

      Melissa Sent from my iPhone

      >

  2. Wow, it is hard to believe that you have 35 days left! Yaa! I bet you are getting so excited to meet her beautiful little face, to see if she looks like Kennedy! Does it seem like this one went by much faster than your last one? Have you decided on her name or is it still between a few? Sorry for all the question? I am glad you are feeling well.

    1. This one has gone by really fast! Too fast! Trying to get all the last minute stuff done now ๐Ÿ™‚

      We’re still not 100% on the name. At this point I may wait to say for sure until we get to meet her and see what we feel like fits.

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

  3. Looking great for 35 weeks!!! Root beer sound great, I am now wanting some too!! I started using Palmer’s coconut butter, not sure if it will do the tick but willing to try anything. Hope the itching and allergic reaction will clear up for you.

    Also know how you feel on the nursery. We are not painting but still feels like it is taking forever to get done.

Leave a Reply

