Kennedy |16 Months|

She says hi, bye-bye, mama, dada, bubbles {buh-buh}, Popsicle {pa-cle}, uh-oh, more {mo}, hot, up, and car. She tries to say just about anything you ask.

She takes my hand and leads me where she wants to go.

She’s 100% obsessed with being outside and playing in the water.

She screams when she’s frustrated or mad. Incredibly annoying.

Her absolute favorite thing right now is bubbles in her water table and bubbles in her bath at night.

She likes to play in her crib. She sticks her face up against the sides and I try to steal kisses before she moves and she plays catch with David.

Books. Oh. My. Gosh books. If we aren’t outside we’re reading books… we must read 100 a day. I’m not complaining, I want her to love reading.

I put her slide in the living room one day because it was hot out and I didn’t want to stay outside very long… Aside from the fact that I have a big, blue slide in my living room it was the best decision ever. She slides down it all the time.

She’s pretty much anti-clothes right now. She loves just being in a diaper.

She doesn’t let me see her teeth too often, but all 4 of her 1-year molars have broken through and I think she’s working on the 2 next to the middle bottom teeth. Once those are in she’ll have 12 teeth.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “Kennedy |16 Months|”

  1. Wow, she is growing so fast! I can not wait to see what she thinks of her new sister! Do you think she understands she is going to get a new baby or not really, she is still quite young but I bet she will Love her.

Leave a Reply

