5 on Friday

•one•
I’m driving to Orlando today for my best friend’s bridal shower tomorrow. 4 hours. In the car. 35 weeks pregnant. If she didn’t love me before…

•two•
David is staying home this weekend to get some work done around the house. Specifically nursery stuff. Having a toddler running around is so not conducive to putting down wood floors so hopefully Kennedy and I will come home Sunday to a ready-to-be-decorated nursery.

•three•
I’m in love with these TOMS.

•four•
Florida is actually starting to cool off a little bit. Low 80s most of this week and the mornings/evening have been so perfect. I’m a much happier pregnant girl.

•five•
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
I tried to paint my toes yesterday. I don’t remember it being that hard when I was pregnant with Kennedy, but I’m pretty sure that it won’t be happening again until after I have this baby. Pedicures for the win.

Happy Friday!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

6 thoughts on “5 on Friday”

  1. I loved getting pedicures when I was pregnant with both girls! I figured it was the one way I could pamper myself. 🙂 And of course you have to have cute toes before you go into labor!!!

  2. Hey there, thanks for stopping by and your lovely comments. Hope you have a great time at the bridal shower. WOW 35 weeks..I am getting excited for the arrival of your little one as well, love following long. Nice pedicure…I am not sure if I could manage one, lol. I am having issues with putting on socks and shoes!!!

Leave a Reply

