5 on Friday

•one•
FSU is playing Clemson on Saturday and I’m about as excited about it as I can get. It’s also FAMUs homecoming weekend which is the least favorite weekend of the year for just about every person living in Tally. I can’t accurately explain it… you just have to be here.

•two•
In the last 2 weeks Kennedy has been stung by a bee {in October, really?}, bitten by red ants {totally normal occurrence in FL}, and dropped her magna doodle right on her toe. She’s a walking doctor visit. Well, we didn’t actually go to the doctor for any of those, but her toe is totally black and blue and I’m hoping her toe nail doesn’t fall off. Poor baby. It is kind of adorable to hear her say ouchie {ah-che} though.

•three•
Guys. The nursery has floors! After this weekend all the “work” should be done and I can finally start putting it together and organizing her stuff so it’s not just jammed into the closet.

Just a note though… This room has been So. Much. harder than Kennedy’s nursery and anything that could be difficult… was. I’m just hoping that this room isn’t a sign of the kind of baby I’m going to be putting in there, because if she’s as temperamental as this nursery has been I’m in trouble.

•four•
Next week we’re supposed to have weather in the 70s. I can’t tell you how happy this makes me and this is probably the only time I’ll ever say this. Pregnant problems.

•five•
My friend Tiffany asked me to do a 5K with her in January. My first question to her was, “are you actually planning to run?” I’ve tried… I’ve tried a million times and I can’t run. I can do just about any other exercise in the world, but if you ask me to run I will stop breathing and face plant by the time I’ve been running for oh 10 minutes. That runner wall… I can’t get over it…. Mine is VERY tall apparently.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

3 thoughts on “5 on Friday”

  1. Poor Kennedy sounds like she had a rough week. I hope her toe is feeling better too 🙂 I am excited to see your nursery floors!! Good luck on getting it done this weekend. I can’t wait to see it. I also can’t run at all without getting out of breath and passing out!!! I think I will stick with going on walks. Hope you have a great weekend.

    1. Thanks 🙂 She seems to be on the mend from all her little mishaps.

      We did get a lot done so I should be posting some picture of the nursery soon!

      I’m glad I’m not the only one who can’t run!

      Melissa Sent from my iPhone

      >

Leave a Reply

