Prego Progress |37 Weeks|

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Musings on the Weekly Photo(s):
– yeah this is rough… like just woke up, need a shower, and some coffee rough.
– I’m clearly at the point now where trying to be cute is just too much effort.

Marination Time: 37 weeks {21 DAYS to go!}

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Comparison:

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Are my eyes playing tricks on me or is that a double ankle roll?!

Fruit of the Week/Size of Meatball:
This week she is the size of a winter melon and measures 19.1 inches long and weighs 6 pounds 5 ounces.

Movement: she’s pretty quiet during the day, but man she’s crazy at night.

Cravings:
– Nothing

Symptoms:
– The exact same rib pain I had with Kennedy is back. It’s like a burning in my skin and an ache underneath my ribs. She’s pretty much in the same position Kennedy was in {head down with her butt up in my ribs on my right side}.
– I never had any pain or pressure with Kennedy and my doctor always thought I was crazy, but I’m definitely in pain this time around {just when I walk though}. Still not much pressure though so that’s nice.

Labor Signs: I had an appointment yesterday, but I didn’t feel like getting checked so maybe there’s been more progress and maybe not. They’ll check me next week so I’ll find out then.

What I Miss:
– Walking comfortably.

Sidenotes/Highlights
– hey oh, I’ve got a full term baby in there!
– I’m fluctuating between 28-30 pounds that I’ve gained. Hopefully I’ll hang out right around here, but whatever I end up gaining it all sounds like a piece of cake compared to gaining 60+ last time

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

8 thoughts on “Prego Progress |37 Weeks|”

  1. Almost there Mama! You look great…even if you don’t feel it! I can’t believe the differences between the two pregnancies! Almost there! Maybe this one will surprise you and come early!

    1. I’ve started the mad dash to get things done before she gets here!

      I can’t believe how different they’ve been either, but I can’t complain this time around 😉

      Melissa Sent from my iPhone

      >

  2. That’s exciting you’re now full term! yeyyy! I can’t believe what a difference your last pregnancy was– I’m even more astonished at the strappy sandals you wore up till 37 weeks last time. I had to retire those same sandals around 20 weeks. It was so difficult to buckle them and my feet were like sausages in them! lol You look great! I have also had some pain, pelvic pain. I hope you have made some progress for your sake! haha

  3. You crack me up with the ankle roll comments. You also give me hope because I feel like my belly is going to get HUGE, but yours is still cute at 37 weeks. Fingers crossed mine will still be that way too!

  4. Melissa, You have ROCKED this pregnancy weekly photo shoots, you look amazing for being full term. The BIG day is going to be here so soon, well it seems it to us maybe not you since you are the one waiting for the time to tick away! Good Luck with the rest of this pregnancy!!

Leave a Reply

