Prego Progress |39 Weeks|

 photo 39weeks-4546_zps768f01a0.jpg

Musings on the Weekly Photo(s):
– I took this last night and I was so ready for the day to be over. You can tell.

Marination Time: 39 weeks {7 DAYS to go!}

 photo C0EF16C1-ABB5-4CE5-BF04-F60C9290AF68-3784-000003ECDACE325C_zps4dcf909c.jpg

Comparison:

 photo E5DEAB00-082D-45C9-B238-2FCF4E0C8953-3784-000003EC43B4CFA1_zps7d510129.jpg

– this is the last picture I took with Kennedy {because I was so over being pregnant and gave up}, so no more comparisons after this πŸ™‚

Fruit of the Week/Size of Meatball:
This week she is the size of and measures 20 inches long and weighs 6 pounds 16 ounces.

Movement: still moving a lot at night.

Cravings:
– Cheeseburgers {5 Guys in particular} and sloppy joes… I dunno I can’t help it.

Symptoms:
– pain… I can actually feel my hip/pelvis bones moving around and it doesn’t feel good.
– the rib pain is intense… It feels like someone is giving me an indian burn most of the day. She can drop at any time now.
– lots of braxton hicks

Labor Signs: I had an appointment yesterday, and I’m still 1cm. She’s cozy.

What I Miss:
– Walking and sleeping comfortably.

Sidenotes/Highlights
– I’m still measuring 36 weeks… I have been since 36 weeks.
– I’m wondering how big she’ll be because usually your 2nd, 3rd, and so on babies get bigger as you have them, but I’ve also read that babies conceived shortly after the previous baby tend to have a lower birth weight so we’ll see.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

4 thoughts on “Prego Progress |39 Weeks|”

  1. You look great! 39 weeks already?! Crazy. Sorry about the pain you’re feeling! Hopefully your baby girl will drop for you soon and you make some progress! I bet you’re ready for her to be here already πŸ™‚

  2. Almost there!!!! :). Oh how I remember all of the emotions of the last bit of pregnancy. I thought I would share that my first baby weighed 9.6lb whiley second a tiny (to me!) 7.45. You will know soon enough!!! Lol

Leave a Reply

