5 on Friday

This is the 39 weeks and 2 days pregnant version… sorry if it’s whiny.

•one•
I’m way too emotional. I feel like I could cry at any minute for no reason.

•two•
This week I’ve let Kennedy watch more TV than I probably have her whole life combined.

•three•
The water management people picked this week to turn off my water randomly every day from 9-5. Don’t they know I need to wash every pillow, sheet, curtain and rug in my house? You need water for that!

•four•
I’m so torn between wanting her out now and wanting to wait a little longer. I’ve hit that wall and I’m so tired of being pregnant, but I also have a few more things I’d like to get done and let’s be real… the labor… I’m dreading it.

•five•
I’ve already decided that my after-delivery meal is a cheeseburger from 5 Guys. Please and thank you.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

4 thoughts on “5 on Friday”

  1. Oh I am so with you on this post!!! I don’t feel so alone or as bad anymore. I cry at the littlest thing, laundry is my middle name at the moment. I have been washing all of the babies stuff and just general laundry to get ahead of it. Oh I can only imagine having your water shut off.

    I am right with you on number four, couldn’t have said it better myself!!! Glad I am not the only one.

    I love number 5!!! My after delivery meals that I would like would be a gluten free pizza with extra cheese and pepperoni!!!

    Hope you have a great weekend.

  2. I completely undestand dreading labor. People always says that it gets easier because you know what to expect. I have five children and I think I dreaded even more after the first because I knew what I was in for! That said, in many ways my subsequent labors were easier. And in a weird way, I look back and feel rather sad that I will not get to experience it all again.

    Good luck to you! I enjoyed following you with Kennedy and have enjoyed following you this time as well!

  3. I am hoping all goes well with your delivery, and your Cheeseburger from 5 Guys! I am looking forward to seeing your new addition and hearing the name you choose. Good Luck for all you on y our new addition.

Leave a Reply

