Kennedy Meets Reese

Hi! I’m checking back in and so far, I think we’re all doing really well! I know Reese is only 4 days old and this could change as she wakes up more, but right now, she’s a total dream. I’ll post more about all the how we’re doing stuff soon, but she is so content, very go with the flow, and so far an answer to many prayers.

Today though, I wanted to post some pictures of Kennedy meeting Reese for the first time. I’ll post more details when I do her birth story, but my baby girl got really beat up during the delivery, so yes, she really is blue and swollen and it’s not your eyes or the monitor. She also had a low temperature for a few hours after delivery that they were monitoring so we were doing lots of skin to skin. So, that’s why we didn’t take many pictures with her out from under the blankets.

 photo KennedyMeetsReese-4675_zps38b2d6a2.jpg

 photo KennedyMeetsReese-4662_zpsa59d070a.jpg

 photo KennedyMeetsReese-4682_zps5e912122.jpg

 photo KennedyMeetsReese-4681_zps25b7e7b4.jpg

 photo KennedyMeetsReese-4693_zpsb34185e4.jpg

I promise, no newborns were harmed while shooting these pictures

 photo KennedyMeetsReese-4685_zpsb10927fc.jpg

 photo KennedyMeetsReese-4689_zps1303839d.jpg

 photo KennedyMeetsReese-4706_zps16c025f6.jpg

Sorry for the weird crop, but we also didn’t think about pulling my shirt down so you know, I cropped my just-had-a-baby stomach out of the pictures for you.

 photo KennedyMeetsReese-4709_zps79faf2df.jpg

and a couple black and whites because I love them

 photo KennedyMeetsReese-4668_zpsc65c56a3.jpg

 photo KennedyMeetsReese-4671_zpse0f9f30a.jpg

It was kind of hectic since we got moved to the recovery room a lot later than we expected and we were getting close to Kennedy’s bedtime, but she was so incredibly sweet with her. My only regret is that we didn’t get a picture of all 4 of us, but I think we were all more worried about watching Kennedy with Reese and didn’t even think about it.

My girls finally met, after months of dreaming about it, and it was a good, good day.

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

11 thoughts on “Kennedy Meets Reese”

  1. Oh my goodness! These pictures just melt my heart! Kennedy loves her baby sister ready, how precious! I love the laughing pictures–was she saying funny things? What a sweet moment captured! The hugs are so sweet, too!!! Their matching monogrammed shirts are adorable. So happy for you. I hope you’re feeling ok. I can’t wait to hear the birth story and how everything is going.

    1. Aren’t they sweet! I think I was just laughing at her reaction because she was just so happy.

      I’m going to try and do her birth story tonight {so I don’t forget anything}.

      It’ll be your turn soon! So excited for you šŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

  2. these pics are amazing! i started reading your blog when you were pregnant with Kennedy (i was pregnant with my own president, Reagan!) and now i’m pregnant with #2. we don’t know what we’re having, but i secretly hope its a girl. these pictures give me goosebumps, i can’t wait for my baby girl to meet the new baby in the family in march!!! congrats šŸ™‚

    1. Thanks šŸ™‚ I love the name Reagan, but we didn’t want to be known as the people that name all their kids after presidents! Congrats on your 2nd!

      Melissa Sent from my iPhone

      >

  3. I just can’t believe you have another sweet girl! We are getting closer to feeling ready for a second but it’s so weird to see people who had babies the same time we had Ro having more babies. I am so happy for you and your family. These pictures turned out just as any mom would have wanted, so precious! Excited to hear about your birth story this go around. Praying you are recovering well and this transition continues to go well as a family of four šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

