It Really Does Happen

The hardest part for me about having another baby was mentally figuring out how I’d love 2 kids the same. How? Like I said in this post, I know it happens, but I just couldn’t figure it out.

And then I had Reese, and second I saw her I fell in love.

No more than I love Kennedy and not the tiniest bit less.

You think your heart just couldn’t possibly love another baby as much as you love your first, but it’s about as effortless as anything could be.

It just happens.

I think the only difference is that I know Kennedy like the back of my hand and Reese is a whole new person to get to know. As far as the actual bond though, the love that I have for both girls, there is no difference at all.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

4 thoughts on “It Really Does Happen”

  1. I believe that must be a true concern for most Mom’s expecting their second baby, I remember going through the same thing but as you said the second you lay your eyes on your newborn it is no longer in your mind. I am so happy to hear everything is going well.

Leave a Reply

