Reese’s Nursery

I know, I know she’s 5 weeks old and I still haven’t posted this. Better late than never, right? So Kennedy’s nursery I wanted to be really neutral and relaxing. You can see her’s here. So for Reese I wanted to do the complete opposite and have it be bright and fun.

Here it is…

 photo girlnursery-5768_zpsa9d4d6e3.jpg

 photo girlnursery-5720_zps260fe91f.jpg

 photo girlnursery-5758_zpsa23ea93b.jpg

 photo girlnursery-5775_zpsc2579185.jpg

 photo girlnursery-5753_zpsf453d0db.jpg

 photo girlnursery-5732_zpsd819a504.jpg

 photo girlnursery-5751_zps2f874e25.jpg

And you know, I just had a 5th sense about the purple and the Pantone 2014 color of the year just so happens to be “Radiant Orchid.” So her nursery is totally in style this year šŸ˜‰

 photo pantone2014_zps09b65912.png

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

13 thoughts on “Reese’s Nursery”

  1. I love her nursery! The colors are perfect– love that combo! It looks so clean and not too bright at all and perfect for a little girl. The frames and decor go really well together and I really like that rug! You did a great job on it! I know how much time goes into decorating! We went with splashes of aqua and I just love it for a little girl, too. šŸ™‚

  2. Melissa, Your nursery is so cute,love the color scheme you chose. Are her letters of her name made of wood, I have never seen such large ones? You,did,such a great job! Happy Holidays to you all!

Leave a Reply

