Reese |1 Month|

My sweet girl, how are you already a month old? It wasn’t always the easiest month, but I love having you here with us and I wouldn’t change a thing… Ok, maybe I’d ask for more sleep.

 photo Reese1Month-5667_zps1530978e.jpg

I took a ton of pictures {as usual}, but she’s sleeping in most of them so there isn’t much variety this month.

This month…

She looked pretty rough for the first 2 weeks, but by then her eyes cleared and the bruising on her face was gone.

 photo D969DE28-1AF2-478F-9359-FD4CFFF84301_zps89vf9e0i.jpg

 photo 41FF939F-90C0-481A-AFBE-BBAB8ED0BA8F_zpsbea3xp2y.jpg

She lost her umbilical cord at 10 days. She probably would have lost it sooner if I’d actually been cleaning it with alcohol and not witch hazel. {um, the bottle looks the same and I was sleep deprived}

 photo Reese1Month-5653_zpsd9804af6.jpg

Like any smart 2nd baby, she sleeps through just about anything. Kennedy screaming in her face, the vacuum, dogs barking. It’s nice.

 photo Reese1Month-4959_zps130b2e51.jpg

She hates her car seat. We’re 2 for 2 with both girls hating the car seat, but the more people I talk to the more it seems pretty common for infants to just scream while they’re in there. Let the countdown begin to the move to the convertible car seat.

She had some stomach issues for a while and she just seemed so uncomfortable all. the. time, but I think we’ve got it figured out for the most part after a lot of 3am research. I hated seeing her so uncomfortable so I’m glad we’re getting past it.

 photo Reese1Month-5668_zps97e72712.jpg

She’s been lifting her head up and looking side to side since she was born. Kennedy did the same thing so I guess I make babies with some killer neck muscles.

She had some serious crazy eyes and they made for some hilarious faces.

 photo Reese1Month-5135_zps151a8585.jpg

She’s was very sleepy during the day… I’m just not used to it I guess because Kennedy was not a sleeper {unless I was holding her of course}. Reese only makes it so long before she’s out again.

 photo Reese1Month-5373_zps69b6e749.jpg

Socks will not stay on her feet. Her feet are super long and skinny and her toes are so long it’s funny, but I guess they’re too skinny for her socks.

She eats every 2 hours usually. At night she is doing some 4 hour stretches, but there’s no guarantee.

She’s generally in a bad mood from about 7-9 at night. I think she’s just had enough and is overstimulated so I usually feed her with a blanket over her head and she calms down and falls asleep.

 photo Reese1Month-5163_zps53f2f604.jpg

She loves to look at lights. I put her in the bouncer in front of the Christmas tree and she’ll stare at that for a while.

She spits up pretty much every time she eats or lays down. It’s not a lot, but enough to be annoying and sometimes it gives her the hiccups. It’s another thing I’m getting used to because Kennedy never spit up.

She is pretty easy going and really doesn’t seem to mind Kennedy smothering her or smashing pacifiers in her face.

 photo Reese1Month-5654_zps86338379.jpg

She LOVES to be held. She couldn’t be more like Kennedy in this case. She won’t sit in the swing or the bouncer for more than a few minutes.

She’ll take a pacifier for a little while, but she’s not a big fan.

She hated her first couple of baths, but she likes them now.

 photo Reese1Month-5369_zps130b2e51.jpg

Happy 1 Month, Reese!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “Reese |1 Month|”

Leave a Reply

