Product Review |JollyVoxBox|

I got my latest round of products to test right before the Christmas disaster of 2013. I’ve been on a blogging break {both because I haven’t felt like blogging and because I haven’t had time/energy} so basically what I’m saying is this is a little late. And moving on…

5 products to test out and review:

 photo B3780DD7-2C48-4751-AB39-7C5F56CBD145_zpszz75v41s.jpg

Puffs Ultra Soft and Strong To Go Tissue – $.49 a pack

These came at the perfect time because both of my girls had runny noses like crazy over the holidays. Usually I use Boogie Wipes, but I had that so that’s what we went with. They worked great. Neither one of the girls got upset when I wiped their noses with them so that’s a win in my book. They also feel really soft which is nice.

NYC New York Color HD Color Trio Eye Shadow – $2.99

Maybe I’m a make up snob, but I don’t think I am. I use drug store brand make up all the time. I wasn’t a huge fan of this though. I like my eye shadow to have a lot of pigment so I don’t have to cake it on to make it look like I’m wearing eye shadow. I think that’s what this product was going for, but it just didn’t quite get it right. I felt like it was too powdery and I kept ending up with it under my eyes and I hate that. For the price though, I think it’s probably a decent buy.

Rimmel London Show Off Lip Lacquer – $5.49-5.99

Ok, I think this was one of the products I was surprised by. I really like it. It goes on like a lip gloss, but feels like lipstick and provides a lot of color like a lipstick. It’s not sticky {I’m one of the weird people who actually likes sticky though} and it makes your lips feel soft and moisturized. It stayed on for a long time and it never got that dry, chalky feeling. I would definitely add this to your list of make up to try.

Skinny Cow Candy – $3.99/box $1.09/bar

I am all the kids from Willa Wonka combined into one person as far as candy is concerned. I love it all. So, I was excited to try this low-cal candy bar from Skinny Cow, because it’s candy, but a little worried because it’s low-cal. I was surprised at how much I liked it. First, it has a peanut butter filling. Winning. Second, the peanut butter wasn’t clumpy and cheap tasting. Um yes, I am also weird about my peanut butter. The chocolate did have a hint of that “I’m low cal and trying to be healthy” taste, but only slightly. I really liked these and if you’re counting calories 110-130 calories won’t set you back as far a the Reese’s I usually eat.

Ducklings Mini Rolls $2-3

This stuff is kind of awesome. It’s basically washi tape, but with more purpose than just making something look cute. I like that it tears easily because it’s really so annoying to try to hold something together with one hand while you try to unsuccessfully get a piece of tape with the other hand. I also love that it’s patterned and cute like washi tape. Add this to your arsenal of cutesy, crafty stuff.


I received these products complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster, but all the review are my own honest to goodness opinion.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

3 thoughts on “Product Review |JollyVoxBox|”

  1. My complaint about the NYC is the same, it is not very pigmented. Crazy as it sounds, Wet and Wild has some really nice and cheap eye shadows that are really pigmented. The have some crazy color combos but they have some nice neutrals too (I am a neutral girl).

Leave a Reply

