5 on Friday

•one•
Winter finally came to Florida. It’s been in the teens and twenties at night and our fountains are even frozen. I’m ready for spring.

•two•
My grandma flew in from Chicago to escape the artic cold up there to visit us and meet Reese. Reese is great-grand-baby number 4 and number 5 is already cooking {it’s NOT mine!}.

•three•
I’m doing a 5K tomorrow morning with my friend. You can start laughing now.

•four•
Reese slept from 10pm last until 7am this morning!!! I’d be doing a total happy dance if Kennedy hadn’t been up from 1-2am. My newborn sleeps better than my toddler.

•five•
I’ve been painting ALL week… In tiny increments when the girls are sleeping. It’ll be finished today though so I’ll post it next week! I know, the suspense, it’s killing you.

Happy Friday!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “5 on Friday”

Leave a Reply

